Buildmax final budget review change

As of 11/1/06 all budgets sent to BuildMax for final review will need signed bids for the following items:

  • Excavation
  • Foundation/basement walls and slab
  • Framing materials
  • Framing labor
  • Plumbing
  • Electric
  • HVAC

This new guideline is implemented to assure that real bids are being obtained, and thereby preventing cost over-runs!   Put your plans in front of 2-3 sub-contractors, using our bid-forms (contact me regarding this: cindy@buildmax.com ) in order to compare apples-to-apples, and thereby choose the “best” bid.. which sometimes is NOT the lowest.   The bid should indicate exactly what materials they will be using and how much, and IF they will hire additional subs to assist, those subs should be listed for you.

Bravo for checks and balances! 

4 Responses to “Buildmax final budget review change”


  1. 1 celebs without makeup May 27, 2013 at 4:35 am

    Heya terrific website! Does running a blog like this require a great deal of work?
    I’ve virtually no expertise in programming however I had been hoping to start my own blog in the near future. Anyway, if you have any ideas or techniques for new blog owners please share. I understand this is off topic but I just wanted to ask. Kudos!

  2. 2 Delila August 10, 2014 at 2:52 am

    Undeniably believe that which you said. Your favorite
    reason seemed to be on the internet the easiest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I certainly get irked while people think about worries that they just do not know about.
    You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people could take a signal.
    Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  3. 3 http://www.telefonsex.zone October 6, 2014 at 3:11 pm

    I’ve read some excellent stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how much attempt you place to create
    the sort of magnificent informative site.

  4. 4 shopping on the web sites for clothes in usa October 19, 2014 at 6:35 am

    Hello, i believe that i saw you visited my weblog thus i came to
    return the desire?.I am attempting to find things to improve my site!I guess
    its ok to use a few of your ideas!!


Leave a Reply

